Energy Conscious Design Awards 2023

ECD Awards 2023 linkedin post

January 3, 2024


We are delighted to announce the winners of the Energy Conscious Design Awards 2023.

This award is open to all staff at ECD Architects and celebrates our most sustainable building projects of the year using criteria and performance targets set out in the RIBA Sustainable Outcomes Guide.We are committed to improving our understanding of building performance and routinely use PHPP to model operational energy with over 20 members of staff qualified as Passivhaus Designers and increasingly measure embodied carbon on projects.

Our 2023 winners are:
• Retrofit Category – Winners: Ross Street, Cambridge: Claire Raftery, Marion Gray, Tessa Lynch, Sophia Hutchinson, Davide Argentieri
• Retrofit Category – Highly Commended: Montague Road Estate, LB Waltham Forest: Manuel Farmar, James Rae, Jasper Godin
• New Build Category – Winners: Westall Road, Epping Forest: Gary Alson, Belen Alemany, Jamie Ho, Federica Ranalli, Pablo Martin de la Cruz, Isabella Woolley
• New Build Category – Highly Commended: Strouden Court, Portsmouth: Dominic Kilbey, Alice Hiley, Nikesh Tailor, Pablo Martin de la Cruz.

We look forward to seeing these excellent projects complete over the coming years. Well done all involved